Hipstamatic and Oggl!!

oggl iphone 011I have been playing with the new Oggl app from hipstamatic the last few weeks. It’s similar to Instagram but you can use all their cool lens and film combos so it’s great for obtaining loads of different effects when your out and about. The first Three shots on this blog were all taken at a Bus depot while I was waiting around for a Bus.

oggl iphone 010 It’s great for candid’s and those unexpected moments.!! I love the effects gained from Hipstamatic and have recently been re shooting some of my old DSLR shots with the iphone hipsta app and have been very pleased with the results.

oggl iphone 024

The next Two images are portraits. The first was taken with Oggl using the Tinto 1884 lens and D-type plate film combo. The second image was one of my old DSLR portraits re taken with the iphone, I quite like the end result.iphone4 006iphone library etc 037

Finally sold my Nikon recently with some trepidation, but I wasn’t enjoying it as much as I used to so I thought it would serve someone else better. I might eventually go back to grown up cameras again, and I have kept my GF2  even buying a new lens for it, the 45-175mm zoom. All I need now is some extra days to go and enjoy my photography. And some Sunshine :o)

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Hipstamatic and Oggl!!

  1. Glad to see you’re having fun with effects!

    (It strikes me though… the thing to do these days seems to be emulating the effects of yesteryear and “old fashioned” photography… gritty, grainy, over or under-exposed, oof and the like. Making me wonder why I’m putting so much effort into achieving “perfection” with my DSLR if this is what folks want….)

    • I know what you mean. I was bought up on film cameras, usually from Eastern Europe and used to hate light leaks and weird effects those cameras had. Now I try to replicate those very same effects!! go figure.The main thing is to enjoy your photography and do it for You first. If other people like them then thats a nice bonus. :o)

  2. Great shots. I am a huge Hipstamatic fan as well.

    I have just started using Oggl and I like it thus far. I am looking forward to when you can import photos taken with other apps. I think this will dramatically expand its usefulness.

    • Thanks Paul, some great shots on your blog too. Yeah oggl’s great and I agree that an import function would be great. keep up the good work. :o)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

VIVIMETALIUN

Pensamos demasiadamente e sentimos muito pouco. Necessitamos mais de humildade que de máquinas. Mais de bondade e ternura que de inteligência. Sem isso, a vida se tornará violenta e tudo se perderá. Charles Chaplin.

At Times I Wonder!

Thoughts, Insights and Ramblings

stayclassy21

I wudn't be able doin' anythin' if I'll not take a sip of a bitter cup of pep.

Perspective Art

Surreal Landscapes by Maikhail Buzhinskiy

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

one thousand sunsets

love letters from the Sun...

Travel with Kat

Discovering new countries, cultures and cuisines

{ phoneographer.org }

iPhoneography art photograph blog

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

Funding Help

I need your help in obtaining trianing for a different career!

Just another corner

Meeting new faces in analog.

Drew Iaconis

Everything on Mindset, Affiliate Marketing & Blogging

Confessions of a Nomad

Sharing my adventures in travel & food

iPhone Photoblogging

iPhone Photography

