Iphone editing apps

IMG_3196 IMG_3213I’ve been messing around with some different apps recently and have enjoyed some of the effects they have produced. Distressed FX and Mextures allow for some great textures and grunge effects, even allowing the placement of some Birds!! The great thing about this is that you can develop an image way beyond it’s humble low megapixel output, even enough for some great print quality. I’m not really interested in the is it proper photography or not debate and will avoid all arguments from either side, all I know is that I like the way my images are turning out and am enjoying the photographic process again after becoming a bit disillusioned with it all from the not too distant past. I have used all different types of cameras from 110 film compacts, polaroids and film SLR’s right through to Digital SLR’s and compact cameras and have printed my own images in the dark room and on computer since the late 1970’s. All I know is that you have to like your images before anyone else will and there is never a right or wrong way, so do what makes you happy and gives you enjoyment. I’m off to Speaker’s corner again Tomorrow, with my iphone and panasonic GF2 and hope to capture some good images..wish me luck :o).

IMG_3201 IMG_3202The first image is of a tree in snow, taken with a DSLR camera and processed on the iphone. The second was taken with the iphone on a Beach near Poole in Dorset UK. It was developed on the iphone using Distressed FX , Mextures and snapseed. The third image was again taken near Poole and the Forth  at Buckinghamshire Golf Club UK. They both had the same iphone post processing carried out on them. 

Categories: Iphone editing, Iphoneography, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 15 Comments

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “Iphone editing apps

  1. Thank you for this great post – as I result I’ve found some great new iPhone photography apps, I’m thrilled! Much appreciated

  2. They almost look like paintings! I love them

    • Thanks again Katie for your comments and reblog..(you already know more than I about reblogs…). I think your work is stunning as well and am sure you’ll do well with it…cheers Craig

  3. Pingback: I absolutely LOVE these photographs by Craig Poltock | Katie Jane Vickers

  4. I hope you don’t mind but ive re-pressed your post, I think that’s what it is and Ive added one of your images with a link sending them to your blog. I just wondered if you minded me adding an image or not, if not I’ll delete it

  5. Reblogged this on Katie Jane Vickers and commented:
    I absolutely love these photographs by Craig Poltock

  6. I’m so sorry for sending you so many messages! I thought i had re blogged your post but i hadn’t, even though it got a lot of likes I’ve deleted it and kept the re blogged post instead. As you can probably tell I’ve never re-blogged any posts before and feel free to delete these comments after youve read them…sorry again!

    • Hi Katie, it’s no problem using my posts, feel free too. Thanks for your comments as well. I’ve visited your site and think it’s great too, fantastic images.It’s nice to get messages as well!! :0)

  7. Marc Cappelletti

    Beautiful work! Really unique and striking.

  8. Reblogged this on annaschmitt10 and commented:
    Photos or water colours? Beautiful !

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

VIVIMETALIUN

Pensamos demasiadamente e sentimos muito pouco. Necessitamos mais de humildade que de máquinas. Mais de bondade e ternura que de inteligência. Sem isso, a vida se tornará violenta e tudo se perderá. Charles Chaplin.

At Times I Wonder!

Thoughts, Insights and Ramblings

stayclassy21

I wudn't be able doin' anythin' if I'll not take a sip of a bitter cup of pep.

Perspective Art

Surreal Landscapes by Maikhail Buzhinskiy

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

one thousand sunsets

love letters from the Sun...

Travel with Kat

Discovering new countries, cultures and cuisines

{ phoneographer.org }

iPhoneography art photograph blog

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

Funding Help

I need your help in obtaining trianing for a different career!

Just another corner

Meeting new faces in analog.

Drew Iaconis

Everything on Mindset, Affiliate Marketing & Blogging

Confessions of a Nomad

Sharing my adventures in travel & food

iPhone Photoblogging

iPhone Photography

