Tree in Snow and fog workflow

tree in fogtree in fog1IMG_3730Thought I would try to share some of my processing workflow with you. The  picture was taken in St Albans Hertfordshire uk on a cold snowy mid-morning. I stopped the car jumped out, waded across a snow covered field a grabbed a few images on my Nikon D90. As you can tell it is woefully underexposed with barely any details, so I processed for more detail using Lightroom and photshop CS4. I then transferred the image onto my Iphone and used Snapseed, Distressed FX and mextures to get the desired final image you see here. The moon was added with an app called Lenslight and then some blurring again using Snapseed centre focus. I’m always amazed at how far you can push your processing and think the hardest discipline is to know when to stop!! Hope this will inspire a few people to have a go themselves, it’s great fun!!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Tree in Snow and fog workflow

  1. Oh wow, these are stunning! And funnily enough I’m most moved by the first two raw images… love them! Have found snapseed thanks to you (and have become a rather irreverent app junkie) but the lyrical nature of the composition and the sheer power of simplicity here is a true inspiration. thank you!

    • Thanks for your kind comments. I actually entered the second image into competition and it did quite well!!
      Apps are so addictive i know…:o)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

VIVIMETALIUN

🌵O que te separa da vida dos seus sonhos é só o salto. Pule. O universo coloca o chão debaixo dos seus pés.🌵

At Times I Wonder!

Thoughts, Insights and Ramblings

stayclassy21

I wudn't be able doin' anythin' if I'll not take a sip of a bitter cup of pep.

Playing with Perspective

Surreal Landscapes by Maikhail Buzhinskiy

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

one thousand sunsets

love letters from the Sun...

Travel with Kat

Discovering new countries, cultures and cuisines

{ phoneographer.org }

iPhoneography art photograph blog

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

Funding Help

I need your help in obtaining trianing for a different career!

Just another corner

Meeting new faces in analog.

Drew Iaconis

Everything on Mindset, Affiliate Marketing & Blogging

Confessions of a Nomad

Sharing my adventures in travel & food

iPhone Photoblogging

iPhone Photography

