Hipstamatic capture and iphone editing.

] IMG_1012 IMG_1068 I’ve been out early this morning in my garden playing around with two apps. One is Hipstamatic, probably my favourite camera replacement app, just for it’s fun factor and it’s amazing analogue results. This image was taken using the Tinto1884 lens and D-type plate film. I love the effects this combo gives and it’s great for portraits as well! I edited in snapseed first of all, maionly using fine tune and detail presets. I then used distressed FX to apply the charm Texture which I adjusted to suit using the sliders there. Then over into Mextures to apply a grunge Texture again adjusted down slightly and finally into snapseed again to tweak and add a border. The next images were processed similarly.

IMG_1015 IMG_1062

IMG_0972 IMG_0976 This image was taken last winter on my Panasonic GF2. I transferred it over onto my iphone 5 and processed it there. Again I used Snapseed to initially tweak using fine tune, detail and the black and white presets, then transferred it over to Distressed FX and mextures to fine tune the Textures. I nearly always import back to Snapseed to do the final adjustments and add a border. 

I’ve been trying to master the  Superimpose app recently with mixed results. This is a fantastic app that lets you add two images into it’s program and then merge them after working on each image, so it’s great for adding people to landscapes or a ship to a stormy sea or just making an image more pleasing/interesting! The next image shows a tree landscape with a spinning girl added to the right hand side, then converted to mono and tweaked in Snapseed. The original image was processed in Snapseed, distressed fx and mextures from an older overexposed winter shot!!

IMG_0456 IMG_0909

IMG_0935 IMG_0942 Finally a street scene taken on my iphone through the window of my van on a wet, foggy day. I processed in snapseed converting to mono and adjusting the contrast, then added a texture in distressed fx before finally adding the scratched and slightly damaged look in scratchcam, another great texture app which you can try for free before you buy!

Categories: Hipstamatic, Iphone editing, Iphoneography, Photography | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Hipstamatic capture and iphone editing.

  1. Reblogged this on blogagaini and commented:
    i want to share this website. Youu’ll see why I enjoy it.

  2. Beautiful work. Work on the texture is really impressive 🙂

    Have a nice day.

  3. I love the textures. 😀 They add some feeling to the photos. 🙂

  4. These are great-I have hipstamatic but must confess I do not use it much–seeing what you have been able to accomplish makes me think I should be giving this more serious use-

    • Thanks for the comment. The iphone is great fun to use and the apps are great, you definitely should give it a go.

  5. beautiful 🙂

  6. Really nice!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

VIVIMETALIUN

🌵O que te separa da vida dos seus sonhos é só o salto. Pule. O universo coloca o chão debaixo dos seus pés.🌵

At Times I Wonder!

Thoughts, Insights and Ramblings

stayclassy21

I wudn't be able doin' anythin' if I'll not take a sip of a bitter cup of pep.

Playing with Perspective

Surreal Landscapes by Maikhail Buzhinskiy

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

one thousand sunsets

love letters from the Sun...

Travel with Kat

Discovering new countries, cultures and cuisines

{ phoneographer.org }

iPhoneography art photograph blog

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

Funding Help

I need your help in obtaining trianing for a different career!

Just another corner

Meeting new faces in analog.

Drew Iaconis

Everything on Mindset, Affiliate Marketing & Blogging

Confessions of a Nomad

Sharing my adventures in travel & food

iPhone Photoblogging

iPhone Photography

