Hipstamatic image editing and sharing in Oggl.

Decided to have a day trip to Portland, Dorset yesterday and get some more images just using the Hipstamatic app and the Yoona-blanko bl4 combo. First of all headed to Chesil beach which is a famous shingle barrier beach which is part of Dorset’s Jurassic coastline. Took Loads of images and selected a few to share on Oggl after minor editing using the Snapseed app. Moved further up the beach towards the Portland end for some more image making after that. I will show you some of my images as well as a work though of my Snapseed editing process in the next few pictures starting with two images of the beach…

IMG_2475 IMG_2474

Then some street images from along the Beach front….

IMG_2450 IMG_2455 IMG_2460

This next image was taken with hipstamatic and edited with snapseed and i’ve added some pictures of my workflow with it..

IMG_2463  Original image brought into snapseed.. My first task was to straighten and crop….

IMG_2465 IMG_2466  Then I sharpened and tuned the image for the effect I wanted…

IMG_2464 I added a very subtle HDR effect. It’s really useful that you can dial down the strength of all the effects to get the right feel for your images.. 

IMG_2467 Finally I added a slight blur around the image and a white grunge border to finish off..

IMG_2469 IMG_2468   Here’s my final image along with another slightly different effect.. 

IMG_2470

IMG_2454

Finally I shared all my finished Images on the Oggl and Instagram photosharing sites…Thanks for reading and please leave any comments below…..

 

Categories: Hipstamatic, Iphone editing, Iphoneography, Oggl, Photography, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Hipstamatic image editing and sharing in Oggl.

  1. Thanks for sharing your workflow, I enjoy editing my Hipstamatic images with Snapseed too and always learn something interesting when I get to see an “inside” view like this one.

    • Thanks for your kind comments. I think the best part of using the iphone is the willingless for everyone to share their knowledge!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

VIVIMETALIUN

🌵O que te separa da vida dos seus sonhos é só o salto. Pule. O universo coloca o chão debaixo dos seus pés.🌵

At Times I Wonder!

Thoughts, Insights and Ramblings

stayclassy21

I wudn't be able doin' anythin' if I'll not take a sip of a bitter cup of pep.

Playing with Perspective

Surreal Landscapes by Maikhail Buzhinskiy

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

one thousand sunsets

love letters from the Sun...

Travel with Kat

Discovering new countries, cultures and cuisines

{ phoneographer.org }

iPhoneography art photograph blog

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

Funding Help

I need your help in obtaining trianing for a different career!

Just another corner

Meeting new faces in analog.

Drew Iaconis

Everything on Mindset, Affiliate Marketing & Blogging

Confessions of a Nomad

Sharing my adventures in travel & food

iPhone Photoblogging

iPhone Photography

