Speaker’s corner, Hyde Park, London.

IMG_2118 smll sze Today I’m posting some portraits from a recent shoot in Hyde Park, London, at Speaker’s corner. This is a meeting place where anyone who wishes can stand on a soap box and talk about, argue, debate, incite just about anything they wish to. As you can imagine it can get quite heated with various religious/political viewpoints being extolled/trashed depending on your standpoint. But it makes for some great photo opportunities and I’m never disappointed when I go there. I normally take my panasonic GF2 with a 14mm pancake and a 45-175mm zoom lens. I also always take my iphone5 for plenty of candid/street shots. Here’s some of my images from there.

IMG_2078 P1040270 P1040402-white P1040245sml

As you can see plenty of animated characters. There’s always an argument going on somewhere and plenty of crowd participation as well…

DSC_0034-bw DSC_0202 (2) DSC_0343

So if your ever in London on a Sunday you could do a lot worse than Speaker’s corner for some great and unique photo oppotunities..Thanks for looking..

 

DSC_0024-2 DSC_0040

Categories: Hipstamatic, Iphoneography, Photography | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Speaker’s corner, Hyde Park, London.

  1. I found it really fascinating visiting Hyde Park back in Margaret Thatcher’s day. Awesome photos. 😀

    • Yeah it’s changed a bit since then, more religious folk then politics now, although still very colourful….

  2. t smith knowles

    fascinating………..

  3. Great faces – I think I would agree with that first guy, regardless of what he said 🙂

    • Yeah I know what you mean, although he was more interested in his can of super strength cider!!!….thanks for the comment and like.

  4. nice range of expressions 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

VIVIMETALIUN

🌵O que te separa da vida dos seus sonhos é só o salto. Pule. O universo coloca o chão debaixo dos seus pés.🌵

At Times I Wonder!

Thoughts, Insights and Ramblings

stayclassy21

I wudn't be able doin' anythin' if I'll not take a sip of a bitter cup of pep.

Playing with Perspective

Surreal Landscapes by Maikhail Buzhinskiy

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

one thousand sunsets

love letters from the Sun...

Travel with Kat

Discovering new countries, cultures and cuisines

{ phoneographer.org }

iPhoneography art photograph blog

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

Funding Help

I need your help in obtaining trianing for a different career!

Just another corner

Meeting new faces in analog.

Drew Iaconis

Everything on Mindset, Affiliate Marketing & Blogging

Confessions of a Nomad

Sharing my adventures in travel & food

iPhone Photoblogging

iPhone Photography

