Iphone Projects and creative workflows

Hi, I thought I’d show you some more images that I’ve created using my Iphone5 and two or three different apps. I’m currently working on a theme called Echoes in which I imagine what certain places or buildings would show us if they had memories. I love history especially that of Cities and how they have evolved over the centuries and all the millions of lives that have passed through them and are buried beneath the surface so I decided to create some images of things or events that these places have witnessed. Having some kind of project is a great way of keeping your photography interesting and focussed whether it be a daily photo challenge or a local history project of your local area, I find it’s a great way of  peaking my interest in photography. Up until a year ago I used primarily a Nikon D90 and a Panasonic GF2 compact camera with about six lenses between them and I was getting bored! So I decided to sell both cameras and all my lenses and use just an iphone5 to see if I could spark my enthusiasm again. I might add that I’ve been taking images for about 30 years and the last 6 years as a member of a local photographic society so it wasn’t a spur of the moment decision or an ill informed one. I generally like taking street images and some architecture and also messing around with different editing systems so it wasn’t a massive move for me as it would have been if my interest lay in wildlife photography or sports! Even so it was a challenging leap but most importantly great fun. I’ve discovered a thriving and extremely friendly  Iphone photography movement online with some truly stunning artists out there who consistently produce images that I could only wish to emulate. I leant to zoom with my feet and do some thinking before I started shooting, but mainly I’ve discovered the joy of making images again and the ability not to take myself too seriously and most importantly to take pictures for me first and foremost and if others like them, then, that was great too… so here’s some images from my Echoes series, let me know what you think, and thanks as always for looking.

IMG_3106 IMG_2728

IMG_2797 IMG_2741

IMG_2637 IMG_2912 IMG_2803 IMG_2128

Categories: Iphone editing, Iphoneography, Photography | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Iphone Projects and creative workflows

  1. Enjoyed your series. Also I like your personal challenge to limit yourself to the iPhone, which also allows for certain freedoms.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

VIVIMETALIUN

🌵O que te separa da vida dos seus sonhos é só o salto. Pule. O universo coloca o chão debaixo dos seus pés.🌵

At Times I Wonder!

Thoughts, Insights and Ramblings

stayclassy21

I wudn't be able doin' anythin' if I'll not take a sip of a bitter cup of pep.

Playing with Perspective

Surreal Landscapes by Maikhail Buzhinskiy

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

one thousand sunsets

love letters from the Sun...

Travel with Kat

Discovering new countries, cultures and cuisines

{ phoneographer.org }

iPhoneography art photograph blog

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

Funding Help

I need your help in obtaining trianing for a different career!

Just another corner

Meeting new faces in analog.

Drew Iaconis

Everything on Mindset, Affiliate Marketing & Blogging

Confessions of a Nomad

Sharing my adventures in travel & food

iPhone Photoblogging

iPhone Photography

