Shooting and editing on the iphone5.

Hi, thought I’d share my latest edition to the Echoes series. This one is titled Leaving and as with a lot of my images it features the backs of people!! I don’t know if thats an issue or I’m scared of shooting people head on but I do like the feeling it gives to my images and to the series in general, that of shades or memories that have been retained by a building or location. This is how I achieved this image starting with the finished image..

IMG_3463

The background image is of a corridor in my son’s college which I’ve used for a few of my creations..

IMG_3469 This was imported into superimpose to be used as the background.

I then imported my foreground image which was taken using the hipstamatic app with the Yoona lens BlankBL4 combo.

IMG_3440 Using the mask tool I carefully erased everything apart from the three figures and their shadows which I positioned and resized using the transform tool over the background..

IMG_3470 IMG_3471 I then used the blending tool to reduce the opacity and merged the two images together..

IMG_3472 I then saved the image to my camera roll and reopened it in scratchcam where I played around with the different textures and effects. I normally try most of the textures to see how the image looks, although sometimes I have a pretty good idea…

IMG_3475 IMG_3473 When I’m happy with the effect I save to my camera roll and import into snapseed to finish off. I normally add a border and try out the different effects and textures before finishing the image and saving it. Here I just used a frame and a slight blur around the edges..

IMG_3463 Here’s two more versions of the same image..

IMG_3464 IMG_3465

That’s it, a fairly straight forward edit and another addition to my Echoes series. Thanks again for looking and feel free to contact me…

 

Categories: Hipstamatic, Iphone editing, Iphoneography, Photography | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Shooting and editing on the iphone5.

  1. Amazing work as always!!! I’m about to try my hand at this. If it comes out even half as good as yours, I’ll be happy lol!!!

  2. Your perseverance is certainly working. Enjoy your series very much.

  3. I love your work. 😀

  4. WHIMSICAL

  5. cool ghostly effect 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

VIVIMETALIUN

🌵O que te separa da vida dos seus sonhos é só o salto. Pule. O universo coloca o chão debaixo dos seus pés.🌵

At Times I Wonder!

Thoughts, Insights and Ramblings

stayclassy21

I wudn't be able doin' anythin' if I'll not take a sip of a bitter cup of pep.

Playing with Perspective

Surreal Landscapes by Maikhail Buzhinskiy

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

one thousand sunsets

love letters from the Sun...

Travel with Kat

Discovering new countries, cultures and cuisines

{ phoneographer.org }

iPhoneography art photograph blog

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

Funding Help

I need your help in obtaining trianing for a different career!

Just another corner

Meeting new faces in analog.

Drew Iaconis

Everything on Mindset, Affiliate Marketing & Blogging

Confessions of a Nomad

Sharing my adventures in travel & food

iPhone Photoblogging

iPhone Photography

